Three Weeks of Wedded Bliss

It has almost been 3 weeks on Saturday. I can’t believe we have nearly been married for THREE WEEKS! I look back at the pictures my friends posted and can’t believe it has already happened. You know people ask you “how does it feel to be married” really, it doesn’t feel any different. However, there are a few changes. The word ours is used more than mine, yours, hers, and his. Signing my name is weird, and takes me longer (how inconvenient ;-)). We have had trouble going back to a routine after everything. My life was centered around making the wedding perfect and Daniel was trying to get everything done so that he could peacefully miss a week of school. We were also more focused on our health before the wedding. I could sit here and tell you that I miss our nightly runs, but honestly I have enjoyed lazing around and eating whatever I want with my man. What I am not enjoying is the way it makes my body feel. I feel more jiggly. I feel it all coming back. I just can’t let this happen to me again. I like being under 120 lbs. I’m more aerodynamic and it is more fun to shop. After BYOP (See: Bride Chronicles- Fall Family Traditions) this weekend I am going back to running and back on my diet (maybe not as strict as before, though). Especially since we are planning on running a 5k in November, which is quickly approaching. As long as this illness I have keeps going away I should be back in business on Monday. We are still battling off whatever bug we caught in Jamaica. As for the Job search, I can’t complain right now! I was just called about 10 minutes ago and asked back for a second interview next Thursday. I am not getting my hopes up yet, but I am surely hopeful. I have been trying to keep it all hush hush but I can’t help but be a little excited. Keep me in your thoughts and prayers next Thursday. As for me and Daniel, I just can’t get enough of him. Sunday was a nice day. We hopped in the car and went to hang out with his Dad and Janice. Then we drove around his half of the state. I’m all West and he’s all East. We got lost a couple times. We stopped at a park that he has taken me to before. It was nice. Sitting in the car listening to music and talking.

Husband at the park 🙂

Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

