Thankful

So, this new trend on Facebook has me inspired. Since November 1st people have been posting what they are thankful for, and will continue through the days leading up to Thanksgiving. I think this is a brilliant idea since Thanksgiving tends to be smothered by Christmas. It is a great way to get people really involved in the “Thanksgiving” spirit (even though there are Christmas trees and lights already in the mall). The idea is to post your “thankful fors” in your facebook status, but I can’t seem to fit my “thankful fors” in the provided space. So, I guess starting today I am going to attempt this wonderful idea, but instead I will blog it. Today I am going to make up for the 8 days I have missed. I did post yesterday’s in my Facebook status so I will begin by expanding my first post.

I posted:  I am thankful for my family. My parents, my husband, my siblings and all extended family as well. In the worst of times and in the best of times you have always been there, especially my husband and my parents. I would not be who or where I am today without you. ♥

First of all, my family is the most important thing to me. they are at the top of my list. My family includes my husband, my parents, my siblings, my family here in Georgia, my family out in Texas and a few others but I’ll talk about them in my next post.

My Husband

2007- Our first Christmas as a couple.

is my soul mate. He knows anything and everything about me. He knows all emotions, all scars, all flaws and he still loves me. 😉 Really, though he is everything to me. He is such a good, honest, intelligent gem and I am so entirely thankful for him and I am so blessed to be sharing my life with him.

My Parents

On their wedding day

My parents are the most amazing two people in the world. They have shown me what Love is really suppose to be like. My parents are silly and fun. They are also serious about each other. The love they share is golden. The best thing they have ever done for me is love each other. I am grateful for everything they have provided me. They have never once made me feel unloved or uncared for. I was extremely blessed and lucky to be born to two of the most wonderful people on this earth.

Brothers

Secretly, they love me. Don’t be fooled by their never ending taunting of -me- the only girl. I don’t think they know that I know that they really care (are you still with me?). Even though they annoy me and will always annoy me to my wits end I am so thankful they are apart of my life.

Grandparents

Yep, I have the best grandparents ever!  I love them all so much. Mamo and Pop (at top) are so special to me. They have always been there for me. Mamo pretty much knows as much as my mom knows about me (which is everything). Meme (at bottom) lives in TX. Unfortunately we don’t get to see each other as much, but I am a lot like my Meme. My parents sometimes call me a mini Fannie Beth (aka Meme).

Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins

They are all pretty awesome. Unfortunately, I don’t get to see them as much as I would like to since most of them live in Texas. I have a good bit of extended family here in Georgia too and I love them so much for always inviting us into their home on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I am so thankful to have such a wonderful family.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

