Running and Moving

I woke up this morning with high hopes. The sun was already pretty high in the sky and I could feel the smile spreading across my face. Today, I was going to run first the first time in a week and a half (ugh I can’t believe its been that long, I’m such a slacker). I rolled over on my stomach to check the weather on my phone when I felt something start trickling down my face. Nose bleed. There is one reason why I didn’t want to be a Nurse, when I see blood I get all dizzy and light headed and I tend to stumble around like a baby deer. I’m ok if it is on TV but real live blood just creeps me out for some reason. So, I disregard the nose bleed and start look at the weather for the warmest time of the day. I settle on two o’clock. Turbo whines at my feet so I grab my robe and boots and clomped down the steps of my apartment to take him out. Then it happens. An airy feeling arises from the depths of my lungs. *hack hack* Yep that not-so-lady-like hacking sound that brings up a not-so-lady-like finale. I have done a lot of reading lately on Running with a Cold. Most say go for it. I was considering it when all I was worried about was my head congestion, but I put it off and now it has snuck its way into my chest. One of my friends mentioned that its fine to go with a head cold but bad if you go with a chest cold. I did some more research on that this morning and sure enough running with a chest cold can cause further respiratory damage. I already hack and wheeze enough when it comes to running in cold weather. So, I guess today I am sticking to Just Dance, yoga, and I might pull Daniel out of his hole to come walk with me and Turbo at the park. Any kind of movement would make me happy at this point. I also need to begin the packing process.

Two years. That’s how long we have spent at this apartment in Kennesaw. Believe it or not two years wracks up A LOT of crap. Daniel has to keep all of these computer parts for work, not to mention the upgraded parts that are left over from his bike that he took off before it was sold. He did a lot of convincing for me to let him mount his pipe and helmet that are trash from his wreck on the wall in our office. I can’t wait until he tries it again at our new place. I think its time to box up the memory of his wreck and his beloved bike. I know he wants another one so bad (and I do too, riding with him was always a nice getaway from daily life). Now he’s more focused on paying off school loans and be debt free, which is a good thing. While I think this is absolutely fantastic, I also think that the bike was something that really made him happy and I would love to see him come alive again. If we won the lottery the first thing I would do is tell Daniel to go buy the bike of his dreams (and then I would go buy myself a BRAND NEW, drop top, yellow with black racing stripes, yellow and black interior, Chevy Camaro) *drools* My license plate would read: BZZZ. It might have to do with the fact that Bumblebee is my favorite Transformer OR that I am a huge Tech fan (either way really).

So anyway back to the apartment packing- I am not prepared for what I am about to get myself into. I think I am going to start by going through my clothes. Goodwill-Keep-Platos Closet being the labels. I have also started thinking about Decor for the NEW Apartment in SMYRNA (technically Marietta but its closer to Symrna than Marietta). about 15 minutes closer to TECH and it completely eliminates the traffic from 575 to 285. WINNING!  I better get started on my sorting.

Happy Packing!

Leave a Reply

