New Beginnings!

We have one night left in this little Greenhouse apartment. I guess it really wasn’t our “first apartment together” since I was never on the lease. It always felt like Daniel’s apartment (and I accidentally still call it that). I didn’t get to preorganize, preclean, and make sure  everything was going to have a place before bringing it in. It was already just kinda put there. I didn’t truly have a say as to where things would go. So, it seems like moving out of here will be great (mainly because we would FINALLY get out of this horrible neighborhood) but this is still the place we got engaged. The first place that we lived together. Although, I am so happy to leave this place behind. I’m ready to get out of my little Kennesaw hole. I will say that the memories we made here will always stay with me. Unfortunately, I still have to come back here to clean this place up next week. (UGH) Things in the new apartment are coming along nicely. My mom and grandma came over and helped clean out the cabinets, put in shelf paper, hang a couple of things, and mop the floors. We found a way for the China cabinet to fit with the table in the dining room. Its going to be awesome to be able to display and actually be able to use my China. Right now its sitting at my parents house. I have just enough settings for 6 people! Which is amazing! I am really excited to use it sometime. I am also planning on displaying a couple of other things in the cabinet such as one of my great grandmothers mugs. It’s cream with a butterfly and some flowers. Its really pretty and I love to use it but it got cracked so, I am going to display it. I think I am also going to take the Georgia Tech 1990 NCAA Championship coke bottles out of their worn box and display them in my china cabinet.  Moving is going well so far. We realized that the living room isn’t really AS big as we thought it was so we are going to have to figure out where we are going to put our two love seats. As far as wall space I am doing well on my window picture frame project. I have scraped the chalkboard paint off of the windows and painted the frame white. Now, I just need to scrape the little white paint I got on it from painting the frame, pick out the pictures I want, and hook it up to the wall somehow. The sunroom by far has been my favorite room and project. I am turning it into a reading room. Right now I have my wicker chair from my room at my parents house, a very pretty chest that my grandpa and grandmother made for me, and an ugly rug (that I intend on replacing ASAP with something girly and pretty). I also plan on putting the bookshelf in the room, a rocking chair, and my wicker blanket chest (the sunroom isn’t as insulated as the rest of the apartment it gets pretty cold). We NEVER used our porch and  neither Daniel nor I are smokers so this sunroom has been the coolest change from old apartment to the new one. The kitchen comes in at a close second. I have ROOM to cook. No more using the washer and dyer for extra cooking space (and we actually have a laundry nook -complete with doors and shelves). I am really excited! We’re so close!

As for running in my new shoes. I absolutely love them. They have been gods gift to my feet. I am still having knee problems though and I think I injured it when I ran that 5k right after I was sick. (That’s what I get for not easing back into running). I am planning on going to the doctor on Monday. Hopefully, they’ll give me a brace and the “ok” to get back to training! I should be 3 weeks into my 10k training and I never made it to the 3rd day! Its frustrating. I have been doing the couch to 5k retraining with Daniel (which is probably bad, bad, bad but running is my main form of cardio and I can just sit here and get fat!) Anyway, I have a little more packing to do and should probably get to it!

Shoes ❤

Me + Shoes = Happy

 

Some pictures of our new place (before move in) I will probably post some of after the move in!

Kitchen/laundry nook

Sunroom ❤

Foyer/Dining room

entrance 2 to the kitchen

Hallway to our bedroom/office/bathroom

office

our bedroom

one angle of the bathroom

view from the sunroom 🙂

Leave a Reply

