Unknown Dining #3

It’s finally blog day Thursday! Good morning all! I am very happy to have slept in today and enjoy my coffee ask I write. So, as most of you know Daniel and I had our 4 month anniversary yesterday (as far as being married goes) and you know what that means…Unknown Dining Date # 3! I can’t believe we have already been doing this for 3 months! So, since we moved to a different area it was hard to break it down to just one restaurant that we wanted to try. The list of places we want to try is endless. However, it was my turn to pick the place we visited this month and everyone knows I obsess over sushi. When I was getting grocery’s the other day I noticed this tiny building with bright red light up sign that said “Sushi-Huku” and the parking lot was full. Being the sushi lover I am, I drove around the building searching for windows of any sort to peek in. The only window was the door to the place and as I drove by I saw the words “Zagat“. The wall in the foyer of this tiny place was BLASTED with these Zagat ratings and a very large write up from the Atlanta Journal Constitution. I knew right then and there that this is what I wanted. Not only was it new to both me and Daniel, but it was rated the best sushi in Atlanta. The Zagat ratings ran true. I can honestly say it was the best sushi I have had. Together we decided on Spicy Tuna Avocado with Nori Tempura for our appetizer. It was tiny but it was extremely delicious. I ordered the Godzilla roll, and Daniel got the Pork Fry. I absolutely loved the sushi roll. It was honestly the best specialty roll I had ever eaten. As far as Daniels dish goes, I can’t say much for it because I was so consumed in my meal that the thought of ruining my taste buds with fried pork seemed ridiculous. But, I brought myself to try it and it was ok, but I don’t really like pork that much (unless its bacon, of course). The rice that was in the fried pork bowl was delicious, so I imagine those who like pork would think it was pretty good. All in all the prices were insane but the sushi was amazing. I can’t wait to go back!

Spicy Tuna Avocado with Nori Tempura

Pork Fry

Godzilla Roll

So there you have it! After dinner we decided to have some dessert so we headed to one of the 3 Pinkberry’s in Atlanta for the first time. Honestly, I like all of the yogurt places. I could eat froyo from nearly anywhere. However, I have a new found love for Pinkberry’s Original. I like their original better than any others I have tried. Luckily, there is one right down the street from us now!

Happy Face-Stuffing!!!!!

Stay tuned for next weeks running update! I just started back and I’m using the “Ease to 10k” APP to reach my goals!

Leave a Reply

