It’s a Turkey Shoot

Okay, so lets be honest. When Daniel mentioned the Atlanta Half Marathon on our “Running Group” wall, I immediately counted myself out. That is such a long way to go; from broken ankle to Half Marathon (my original goal- prior to a broken ankle- for the half was March 2013). I got home from work that day and he already had a plan laid out and printed up on an excel spreadsheet (Gee, I’m glad I married such a technological upgraded man, because you will still find me updating my old fashion pen and paper “day planner”).

Our first week looks something like this:

Image

While studying the plan I just couldn’t believe that I could (and will) be running a Half Marathon by Thanksgiving Day (if I can keep my bones and ligaments intact for the next 3 months). So, here’s to a new goal, a new start, and a new me!

Wish Me Luck!

As for more changes, I got a new job! More details will be given when I actually get to start next week! I am very  excited for this change in my life. There are so many beautiful things to look forward to and I just can’t wait to begin my journey with my new company.

As for the future, I’m trying not to wish away the summer, but I just can not wait until fall. Football, leaves changing, sweaters, boots, apples, cinnamon, boiled peanuts and my most favorites: our 1 year anniversary, B(ring)Y(our)O(wn)P(umpkin) and, Thanksgiving!

and well, everyone knows I am OBSESSED with my fur baby: Molly

Image

Happy Running Y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

