Who Knows.

It has been quite some time since my last post. Husband and I have been extremely busy with October fun and not so busy with our “marathon training” which has been put on hold since my #1 motivator has also been busy with setting up our future. There is something to be said for people who already have it all figured out. A nice house, white picket fences, steady jobs, babies. We just haven’t reached that point yet, I don’t really think I want to, yet. We aren’t exactly able to plant our feet because at this point we have no idea where we’ll end up. I never really thought that leaving Georgia was an option. At first I thought absolutely not, but the more I think about it the more accepting I become of the idea, the more I ask myself “why not?” My only set back really, is leaving my family, friends, familiarity, Georgia Tech Football. 😉 I began thinking about where we would live here in Georgia and of course it does depend on where Daniel gets a job and where my job is right now, but do I really want to stay in my hometown for the rest of my life or do I want to get out there and experience life elsewhere for a change? There are one or two things that really get me. I see my mom and dad as often as possible, so Daniel must have the funds to send me to their house at least every month. That’s probably asking way too much.  What happens if/when I get pregnant? Do I really want to have/raise our baby outside of our home state? Regardless, at least one of our kids is going to Georgia Tech. Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure they don’t sell Georgia Tech anything outside the perimeter of Atlanta, but we’ll make them fans somehow. 😉 So, my fix to all of this is that when we decided to have children or at least when they become school age we would move back to Georgia, but there is just no guarantee that anyone would have a job for Daniel or me back here in Georgia when we decide its time to move back. Right now my thought is that we potentially have the chance to go experience other places, people, and sights. I just can’t imagine passing the chance to do that. There is no tie down right now, no baby, no mortgage, we are pretty much free to do and go where ever. Which is the absolute ideal situation for leaving Georgia. Who knows, we might have the decision made for us.

We have had so much fun this Fall (my absolute FAVORITE season of all). We have spent the last two weekends in Cabins in the mountains. For our first anniversary we went to Gatlinburg, TN and for my Dad’s birthday we stayed in Blue Ridge at the most beautiful cabin I have ever been to. The only thing we have left to do is our Cash Family Pumpkin Carving Bonanza! AKA what we all call BYOP (Bring Your Own Pumpkin). Dan and I still need to make a trip up to a pumpkin patch to retrieve our perfect carving pumpkins. I will (promise) to absolutely make a post after this yearly tradition (I always do) because it is so very special to me.

Last years Pumpkins!

 

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

