Jalapeno Popper Pinwheels!

Need a quick appetizer for a get together with the girls or even a sports watching party for the guys? These little bites are awesome for those who like to grab and stuff (their face). I am a huge advocate for being able to grab and eat. I made these for a Book Club meeting last night and they didn’t last too long. They are much better right out of the oven, but everyone still really liked them!

I used the recipe from The Baker Upstairs blog, but of course I always like to put my own little spin on them. I added chopped/canned green chilies in the mix because I wanted them to taste a lot like the Jalapeno Popper Dip (that I also love to make, will post recipe soon).

You Will Need:

  • 1 (8 oz) Package of Cream Cheese
  • 1/4 Cup of chopped Jalapeno’s (I couldn’t find the pre-chopped ones so I bought the halves and chopped them myself)
  • A couple tablespoons of chopped green chilies (You can find them in the mexican food aisle in a little can)
  • 1 tube of Pillsbury Crescents

Get The Cooking Party Started:

Turn on your favorite Pandora station and turn up volume so that neighbors can hear it. ***For music suggestions see bottom of post.

Preheat oven to 375. Grease pan and set aside.

Mix cream cheese, jalapenos, green chilies in a bowl.

Open Crescent package and split them in half so that you have two long strips of Crescent dough (there should be four Crescent “cut outs” on each long strip). Pinch together the pieces that are meant to come apart to make two long strips of dough (you can use a rolling pin to help).

Looks kinda like this 🙂

Spread the cream cheese/pepper mixture on both strips of dough.

Then, roll it up from the long side (rolling it up ‘hot-dog style’) making two long tubes.

Cut them about an inch each (making about 12-15 pieces) and place them face up on the pan.

Cook for about 11-13 minutes.

Try not to stuff your face with 3 or 4 before packing them up to go or setting them out for guests (I really failed at this instruction).

These are mine after coming out of the oven  🙂

Delicious!

Delicious!

There you have it! Delicious easy-to-make appetizers! Enjoy 🙂

***For all my Country Cookin’ mama’s who like to shake it for Luke Bryan while you cook… I suggest:

One thought on “Jalapeno Popper Pinwheels!

Leave a Reply

