This Could Be My Closet.

Happy Spring! (Even though we are suppose to get snow here on Sunday)…

So, I am in no way a “Fashionista” nor am I always on the up and up with fashion, but I know what I like. I’d much rather spend money on new running shoes than a trendy brand name watch. However, I am a sucker for a good deal and I like to keep a list of things that I want in my closet. I don’t get to shop often. Husband and I are working on getting our student loans paid off so most of our money goes towards that and saving. We save, save, save. I’m in dire need of new running shoes right now, but I have to wait for a little while longer before I can get them. So, most of my fashion buys and wants are scored a little later than most people but that doesn’t stop me from loving them once they hit my closet rack. Here are the Top 5 things I have FINALLY scored in my closet (and jewelry box). After, I talk about the top 5 things I would LOVE TO HAVE in my closet.

1: CHAMBRAY: 

chambrayright

Yep, I finally did it. I have been seeing this casual cuteness sneak onto the pages and style boards of every Pinterest friend I am following (Even if I were to jump on this fashion trend sooner, I’d just have to cover it with my giant heavy winter coat anyway). No, I probably won’t wear this beautiful piece with a pair of denim jeans (unless it is an extremely dark washed denim), but I LOVE it with my black leggings and I would ADORE some white jeans or shorts to pair with this baby. I bought this shirt not too long ago at a Nordstrom Rack (the TJ Max of Nordstrom) on sale for 21 buckaroo’s. Not bad for a trend that might not stick around too long (you never know it could be ‘in’ til may or ‘in’ for the next 30 years).

2: ROSE GOLD

watchright

I love rose gold. Love Love Love. For Christmas my Instagram and Facebook accounts BLEW UP with Rose Gold Michael Kors watches and I swooned over them. A Michael Kor’s watch was on my list last year but I got other things I had been wanting so, my Christmas was pretty rockin’ also. It still didn’t cure my want and need for one of these beautiful babies. So, what did I do? Khol’s of course. You can’t beat an $18 watched that ticks the same way (and I still get compliments on it). As for the David Yurman…. It’s a David Furman (fake as all get out). I got that lovely piece at Charmin’ Charlie. Just as pretty as the real thing and I love it as well. Haters gon’ hate my fake style…. I’ll enjoy my 12$ bracelet for now.

3: PLAIN WHITE 1/4 LENGTH T-SHIRT

whiteshirtright

This sounds absolutely silly, but this has been my favorite addition… AND IT WAS FREE at The Gap (thanks to my moms awesome Couponing skills). I love it because it goes with ANYTHING and you can pretty much dress it up or down however you want. I love it with dark jeans, an infinity scarf, and my “wanna-be” fancy jewelry. I’ve worn it with my Braves ball cap, I have worn it with sweat pants around the house, I have slept in it (I didn’t want to take it off… too comfy). It’s flowy but just in the right places. Who knew such a simple staple could go a long way.

4: STATEMENT NECKLACES

necklaceright

I have had a black one, a turquoise, and a white one for a while, but right now I am really digging this one because it pairs so nicely with Rose Gold. I wear it a lot…. I have to remind myself to circulate colors because I want to wear it ALL THE TIME (kinda like my next favorite thing).

5: INFINITY SCARVES

scarfright

So, spring is on it’s way but we’ll still have those random days that a chill is in the air and what a lovely way to keep ourselves warmer! This is a light, breathable scarf so that on 60 degree days it’ll feel warm but not hot.  I wear this thing way too much. In my recent pictures this leopard print pretty is featured in nearly every one. I’d like to hang my head as a repeat leopard scarf wearer. I just can’t help it. I’m just mad for it.

So, those are a few of my favorite things in my closet at the moment. Now for five things that I would LOVE to have in my closet at the moment!

1: WHITE JEANS

whitejeans

I would love me some white skinnies for spring/summer. I have seen people already wearing them and while I am a traditional lover of the Memorial/Labor day white rule I have set some new standards. I’m now saying St. Patricks Day to the First Day of Fall because if it’s 30 degrees out and you’re wearing white jeans, I still cringe a little. I wish I didn’t, but I do. To each their own I suppose.

2: MINT

mint3

Anything or everything Mint. I am totally on the bandwagon (without it in my closet, yet). I specifically love the pants, but at this point I’ll take anything.

3: CORAL

corals

I just have a love affair with color this spring. Coral is pretty, girly, sunny, and I just can’t help but smile when I see it. Specifically cute with white shorts or jeans. You could even go with coral pants if you dare to brave the colored pants fad (which I personally think is lovely).

4: MORE STACKABLES!!

stackables2

You can’t go wrong with more stackable bracelets. I need/want/have to have stackables in every color (and maybe one of these days I will sport a new MK watch).

5: AZTEC AND CHEVRON PRINTS

aztecdress

chevron

I love this thing for Aztec and Cheveron prints, I’m totally digging into it. I have an Aztec print tank that I wore WAY TO MUCH last summer so I would love a dress or another cute Aztec print shirt or even a skirt… pretty much anything. As for the Chevron print I’d love it in a cute flowy top or dress… ADORE.

What are your favorite things in your closet?

What are some of the trends you’d love hanging in your wardrobe?

How about jewelry?

Have a lovely Friday!

*** for your listening pleasure today we feature: The REAL Wagon Wheel not this Darius Rucker junk. 🙂 Heeeeeey, Mama Rock Me!

One thought on “This Could Be My Closet.

Leave a Reply

