Fitness Trail Date Night!

Husband and I have been so busy I have not made the time to post lately! My parents came into town a couple of weeks ago to visit and see a Braves @ St Louis Cardinals game, and husbands dad will be coming to town this weekend. We’ve been hanging with friends and working out every chance we get. I have been working on my speed for my 5k for my race not this coming weekend but the next and trying to also push out 6 miles on some runs to prepare for my 10K in 3 weeks! I’m getting pretty pumped! And As usual we’ve been working out butts off at Crossfit 3 times a week. I managed to climb the rope halfway up, I will make it all the way next time! So, anyway, lets get to the point of this post.

Fitness Trails.

You’ve seen them in some parks. They have stations with weird looking equipment that may or may not be rusted and abandoned. I have honestly never seen anyone actually using these things and now that I have done it, I wonder why! We decided on not going to Crossfit Friday. I really wasn’t feeling it. I really just wanted to be with my husband. We decided on skipping the fancy dinner and instead check out a different park in a different neighborhood. We had previously been at this park and noticed the Fitness trail. It is a mile long trail with about 10 different fitness stops. Some of which are Pull ups, elevated push ups, sit ups, bar dips, monkey bars, chin ups, inclined bar vault, etc. So we suited up and made a plan. Every stop one of us would do the exercise while the other does ~10 body squats (I did 10 burpee’s on one stop), then we would switch. After both of us completed the exercise and the squats we would sprint to the next station. It was so much fun cheering each other on and sprinting together to the next stop. I was sweating like CRAZY after and my butt is still sore from all of those squats! I feel like this is something I would love to work into my fitness schedule mainly because I think it is a wonderful team building experience for me and Husband and its fun to make up your own workouts sometimes!

Image

ImageImage

Have you tried a Fitness trail before?

If so, is it something you like to do regularly?

One thought on “Fitness Trail Date Night!

Leave a Reply

