Day 12, A Wheat Cheat, and Tomorrows Race…

Good evening! It’s Friday (see what I am saying about that whole social life gone astray thing?) and I am here to give you some some-what hopefully entertaining updates on my crazy, weird, yet boring life.

I am on Day 12 of the Lurong Paleo Challenge

See how pumped I am? I bought a shirt.

Image

Never thought I’d be that annoying person who constantly asks “Is there sugar in that?” “Is this gluten free?” and ends with “No Cheese please.” Ugh, who am I?

So, Thursday I had a big bad “no no” cheat. There was a FOURTH of a cupcake left after a work bridal shower. Who leaves a perfectly butchered, tiny slice of cupcake sitting around for just anyone who’s dieting to eat? RUDE. So, I gave in and ate the whole thing in one bite. It felt like I was biting into a rainbow. First sugar/wheat combo in 11 days and I was proud of myself… for like 2 seconds and then immediately felt guilty afterwards. I’m glad I got it out of my system…

Until this afternoon…

I had a seminar today at a hotel. Stupid me was thinking they would have salad and I would miserably eat dry salad for lunch. NOPE. We were on our own for lunch, and there was nothing but delicious food around the hotel. I went to a sandwich shop thinking I would get just a salad… but instead I came back with a southwest chicken wrap (at least it was whole grain wrapping?) It made my taste buds happy but my tummy all bloaty! I haven’t had that much wheat in so long. It tasted good but I feel weepy and tired and BLOATED.

So now that is out of my system I’ll be good for the rest of the weekend right? haha… We’ll see… We have husband’s work “family night” tomorrow night… my husband works for a beer company. So, you see how that is going to go. Also, my own work picnic is Sunday. So, they are sure to have Paleo options, yes? Doubt it.

Here is our “NOPE” cabinet by the way… it’s pretty horrible when you accidentally open it…

nopecabinet

In Paleo baking news: I have made Paleo Pumpkin Muffins! yum yum!

Image

Super awesome with morning coffee! I think I am going to add a teaspoon of vanilla extract next time but you can fine the recipe here.

I also made Paleo Spaghetti and Meatballs using Spaghetti Squash. It was AWESOME!

spaghettisquash

 

spaghettiandmeatball

 

Yum yum yum. Definitely cured the Italian food craving I have been having. You can get the recipe here. SO delicious, y’all.

In other news MY FIRST 10K IS TOMORROW!

I am so nervous but I am just trying to think of it as just another long run. I don’t want to get caught up in going too fast too soon. That is what really scares me about this race. I have been running 5K’s constantly. I just need to remember to watch my pace and keep it at a good 10 min/mile. Also, it’s crazy that I am running this race after drastically changing my diet. I am a little worried about that too, but I am ready I am sure to rock this thing. Right?

Wish me luck!

Talk to y’all soon!

Found any good Paleo Recipes lately???

Leave a Reply

