Just Catching Up!

I should be shunned for Blog neglect. It has been nearly 4 months since my last post. I’m feeling pretty guilty about leaving this beautiful space untouched for so long. So many things have happened since I fell out of the Blogosphere. So, let me update you a little. We’ll start where I left off…

-I did successfully finish the Lurong Paleo Challenge. I lost 6 pounds and lost a few on my measurements but not a lot. As I thought I would I went back to my carbby ways, but in the New Year I am planning to make better choices. I am also planning on staying mainly Paleo with a little looser guidelines. I’ll call it Kelleo? Sounds good right?

Image

– I ran my first 10k and I did rather well! I placed 69th with a pace of 9:06 and finished with a 56:31 time.

Image

Hard to admit but I haven’t really run and focused on running since October…

-Husband surprised me with a trip to Chicago for our 2 year anniversary!

Image

-We went home for our Cash Family Annual Pumpkin Carving Party (BYOP(umpkin))

Image

…drum roll please…

-We finally bought a HOUSE on Halloween!

Image

-I turned the big 2-6 and threw a Gatsby party… I have always wanted a roaring 20’s party and when better to do it when you are a roaring 26 year old?

Image

-I had to say goodbye to my cousin from afar… RIP sweet Bryan.

Image

-I was blessed to go home for both Thanksgiving AND Christmas.

Image

Image

Image

-I celebrated the New Year with friends.

Image

-and I began the New Year 2014 with a traditional Southern style New Years Day dinner cooked by ME 🙂

Image

-Oh, and tonight I did my first WOD with Toe to Bar! (Big deal, I couldn’t even hang on the bar much less pull my feet up to my hands at the beginning of last year).

Image

As you can see, I have been a very busy bee! And that is basically what you missed in a nut shell. For my New Years Resolution I will not abandon my Blog for more than 2 weeks. I hope I can keep ’em coming! Have a wonderful 2014 friends!

One thought on “Just Catching Up!

Leave a Reply

